Out of exactly 155 real users, almost all only try the free plan once and don’t come back. Only 2 have came back and tried it again. No one has converted. I tried emailing them all but got no reply. The SaaS has 3 months of life by now. Does this mean I should delete it and save myself the embarrassment? lol If not, what would you do? submitted by /u/Comfortable-Two7027 [link] [comments]